What do I know? Why should you spend your time reading what I write? We all know parents are SO busy and time to read anything is few and far between.

I am no parenting expert. I am just a mom who is still trying to figure it out as I go along! (see my bio in the About section here )
Trust me I have made my fair share of mistakes but I have learned a few things along the way that I thought I would share with you. Things I wish someone told me before I became a mom. I plan to write short, to the point tips and tricks that have helped me not only survive, but enjoy this adventure called motherhood!

My first post is about a saying my husband always tells me. When I am stressed about keeping the house spotless, and feel guilty because there are toys all over the place he always tells me, “We live in a house, not a museum!” I just love this saying. He is so right. We do live in a house with two small children, the most important thing is that they are happy and taken care of, not that the house looks perfect.

10 years from now…what will they remember? Will they remember that the dishes weren’t done or will they remember me sitting on the floor playing candyland and dress up? I will choose playing with my kids…EVERY SINGLE TIME!

